skip to main content

Directory Page

Central Administration Offices

McKenna Administration Building, 350 Daniel Street, Lindenhurst, NY 11757
District Switchboard: 631-867-3000

 

Daniel E. Giordano portrait Superintendent of Schools
Daniel E. Giordano
dgiordano@lufsd.org
631-867-3001
Vincent A. Caravana portrait Deputy Superintendent
Vincent A. Caravana
vcaravana@lufsd.org
631-867-3010
Dr. Grace P. Chan portrait Asst. Superintendent for Business
Dr. Grace P. Chan
gchan@lufsd.org
631-867-3020
Dr. LIsa M. Omeis portrait Asst. Superintendent for Curriculum and Elementary Instruction
Dr. Lisa M. Omeis
lomeis@lufsd.org
631-867-3087
Bret Kearney portrait Asst. Superintendent for Special Education 
and Pupil Personnel Services

Bret Kearney
bkearney@lufsd.org
631-867-3100/05
Robert F. Cozzetto portrait Director of Facilities, Health and Safety
Robert F. Cozzetto
rcozzetto@lufsd.org
631-867-3120

 

Business Administration

Michael Van Wart portraitAssistant to the Superintendent for Non-Instructional Personnel and Special Assignments
Michael Van Wart
mvanwart@lufsd.org
631-867-3024
William LudekerBusiness Manager
William Ludeker
wludeker@lufsd.org
631-867-3026
Sing-Fenne Phoune District Treasurer
Sing-Fenne Phoune
sphoune@lufsd.org
631-867-3022

 

Special Education

Irene DeNisco portrait Director of Special Education and Pupil Personnel Services,
District McKinney-Vento Liaison and Foster Care Contact

Irene DeNisco
idenisco@lufsd.org
631-867-3100/05
Jennifer Wesolowski portrait Coordinator of AIS and 504 Services K-12
Dr. Jennifer Wesolowski
jwesolowski@lufsd.org
631-867-3047
Linda Kaye portrait Coordinator of Elementary Special Education
Linda Kaye
lkaye@lufsd.org
631-867-3110
Stephen Posselt portrait Coordinator of Secondary Special Education
Dr. Stephen Posselt
sposselt@lufsd.org
HS:631-867-3789
MS: 631-867-3585
Courtney Whalley portrait CSE Chairperson - Elementary
Courtney Whalley
cwhalley@lufsd.org
631-867-3073
Kathleen Petrenko portrait CSE Chairperson - Lindenhurst Middle School
Kathleen Petrenko
kpetrenko@lufsd.org
631-867-3571
Joelle Andres portrait CSE Chairperson - Lindenhurst High School
Joelle Andres
jandres@lufsd.org
631-867-3781

 

Department Heads

Richard Finder portrait Director of Adult/Continuing Education
Richard Finder
rfinder@lufsd.org
631-867-3140
Jon Trapani portrait Director of Fine and Performing Arts
Jon Trapani
jtrapani@lufsd.org
631-867-3135
Anthony V. Amesti portrait Director of Health, Physical Education & Athletics
Anthony V. Amesti
aamesti@lufsd.org
631-867-3090
Jill Schilling portrait Director of World Languages, ENL & Bilingual Education
Jill Schilling
jschilling@lufsd.org
631-867-3085
Alison DeMaria portrait Coordinator of Communications
Alison DeMaria
ademaria@lufsd.org
631-867-3023
Thomas ScarolaCoordinator of CTE
Thomas P. Scarola
tscarola@lufsd.org
HS: 631-867-3790 MS: 631-867-3590
Richard McAllister portrait Coordinator of English Language Arts
Richard McAllister
rmcallister@lufsd.org
HS: 631-867-3790
MS: 631-867-3590
Andrea Judge, LMSW portrait Coordinator of Guidance
Andrea Judge, LMSW
ajudge@lufsd.org
HS: 631-867-3750
MS: 631-867-3550
Jennifer Freedman portrait Coordinator of Instructional Technology
and Library Media Specialists

Jennifer Freedman
jfreedman@lufsd.org
631-867-3080
Trecia Wong portrait Coordinator of Mathematics
Trecia Wong
twong@lufsd.org
HS: 631-867-3790 MS: 631-867-3590
Dr. Matthew Linger portrait Coordinator of Science
Dr. Matthew Linger
mlinger@lufsd.org
HS: 631-867-3790 MS: 631-867-3590
Richard Finder portrait Coordinator of Social Studies
Richard Finder
rfinder@lufsd.org
HS: 631-867-3790 MS: 631-867-3590
Maureen Ciaci portrait Coordinator of Transportation
Maureen Ciaci
mciaci@lufsd.org
631-867-3050